It’s funny, sad and profound

Yes, I admit that I have a morbid curiosity about what people say about my book and who says it. That may sound a little narcissistic but it is, after all, an autobiography.

As I have said many times, my motivation for writing has always been to pass my adventures and sometimes misadventures on to my kids and their kids and maybe their kids also.

The one thing that has surprised me the most is; people who I have never met, like my book for many different reasons. Sometimes when I get comments, I want to stop and make sure they are talking about my book.

Some say it is the “life lessons”, other’s say they like the humor, several have said it gave them a new perspective on life. In all, it seems everyone takes away something different from the book.

When I was on Twitter and Facebook, I received a lot of comments that I wish I had saved, but one stands out as maybe the best; “What a wonderful book”.

what-a-wonderful-book

Here are some reviews from Amazon on my latest book;

1. Amazon Customer reviewed The Life & Times of an Incorrigible

A Must-Read, Especially For Our Youth May 11, 2017

A personal perspective of a tough soldier and his life in Vietnam. The funny parts were hysterical and all true! Glad I found this book.

View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book’s reviews on Amazon.com

2. grayce tripodi reviewed The Life & Times of an Incorrigible

Fabulous Read 5 Star May 23, 2016

Hi, Jerry. I had to wait to write this. First, I want to express my deepest condolences on the death of your wife. I was not going to speak of that openly. I enjoyed your book ememsly, oh boy, lucky we were not twins! 😂 Please, take care of yourself. God bless

View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book’s reviews on Amazon.com

3. Gary gamble reviewed The Life & Times of an Incorrigible

G.M. Roberts a great read October 20, 2014

Great book written by a great American

View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book’s reviews on Amazon.com

4. Ann Baker reviewed The Life & Times of an Incorrigible

Thank you for serving, soldier. Thank you for sharing your story August 31, 2014

Jerry begins in South Florida, near where I grew up. You can smell the South Florida salt air, bringing back memories of a simpler time. Before long, nothing is simple, as Jerry finds himself in Vietnam. Having lived through the era, it is especially fascinating to see what it looked like through the eyes of a soldier. After retiring from the Army, Jerry finds his love for diving has become his career. Life is going well when…Read More

View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book’s reviews on Amazon.com

5. Frank J. Becvar reviewed The Life & Times of an Incorrigible

Interesting recollections from a man who has done it all! August 20, 2014

I really enjoyed reading about all the fascinating experiences of the author. Definitely worth a read especially if you are interested in Vietnam War and Panama Canal Zone history.

View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book’s reviews on Amazon.com

6. HotLipsTX reviewed The Life & Times of an Incorrigible

The Life & Times Of an Incorrigible January 5, 2014

I loved how the author shared his life openly. A true American the boy next door! I am so glad he shared his story!

View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book’s reviews on Amazon.com

7. Guy H. Wilson reviewed The Life & Times of an Incorrigible

Great ReaL life Literature! December 20, 2013

I encountered the Author on Twitter and was immediately drawn to his Humor and Down home Knowledge about current events. He provided a very in your face very unapologetic response to life. This tome provides you with the source of his brilliance. It is what he encountered on this voyage called Life. It not only is a must read but it is also the story of a unfortunately dying breed, the American Patriot. G-d Bless Gerry for his…Read More

View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book’s reviews on Amazon.com

8. Gene Killian reviewed The Life & Times of an Incorrigible

Straightforward and honest read – really enjoyed it October 12, 2013

Imagine sitting in a bar and listening to an old soldier tell you about his life. That’s what this book is. It’s funny, sad and profound. Toward the end of the book, Jerry tells us: “In the end, my greatest regret is to never have risen above mediocrity.” He is so wrong. I really enjoyed his story.

View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book’s reviews on Amazon.com

9. J. Barr reviewed The Life & Times of an Incorrigible

2 of 2 people found the following helpful

Wildman Shares His Life…Great, fun read! August 22, 2013

Remember that guy in your neighborhood that all the kids used to think had been special forces, then you’d hear he was a paratrooper at D-Day, then you’d hear he played with C4, then you’d hear he could catch fish…with his teeth, then you’d hear he used to hunt big game with a sharp stick…because it was the only way he thought it was sporting? That’s Jerry!(If you didn’t have that guy in your neighborhood then this books…Read More

View on Amazon.com Add a comment View this book’s reviews on Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

